chakra_red         chakra_orange      chakra_yellow        chakra_darkgreen           chakra_blue         chakra_purple       crown chakra

Deep Stretch ~ All Levels


This class is taught by:

Dr. Wayne Clairborne

Wayne Clairborne is a practicing OB/GYN physician in the RI community and is a Clinical Associate Professor of OB/GYN at The Warren Alpert School of Medicine at Brown University. He has delivered over 6,000 babies in 31 years of practice. He is yoga trained at the 200hr level through Yogaworks and has attended many workshops in addition to this to augment this training. His desire is to bring obstetrical knowledge into the yoga arena bringing the two together to create an amazing pregnancy experience.

Shannon O'Donnell

Shannon started her yoga journey when she went to a free class at a local studio to try a new workout, and although it wasn’t love at first class, she kept going for some reason. She was intrigued by the physical aspect of the practice, and was fascinated by her teachers' patience, grace, and utter happiness.  In her words, "When we are going with the flow of life and living in the moment, things run smoother, we feel less stressed, and can enjoy ourselves more." Yoga reminds her daily to be present in the moment and to slow down in our crazy non-stop world. Shannon believes this alone is something everyone can benefit from.

In 2012 she completed her 200-hour Vinyasa Teacher Training with Rolf Gates, author of Meditations from the Mat. Shannon continues to grow her practice and further her education, with most recently completing a 35-hour Forrest Yoga Continuing Education Training and a Yin yoga training.
This class taught by Dr Wayne "Papaji" Clairborne features a deliberately slower paced practice with deeper access to large and small muscle groups with intentionally longer holds. This will develop alignment, strength, flexibility, balance, range of motion, and focus. Not only is this good for yogi's, this class is great for: men, athletes, weight lifters, cross-fit trainers, anyone who does strenuous physical activities, and ANYONE who's looking for some amazing stretches as a part of their weekly routine! Discussion of anatomical relationships will be an integral part of the class.

 

The class is for all levels and is designed to be thoughtful and playful with a bit of challenge. It breaks away from the traditional "flow style" yoga class, as most work is done close to the floor. Rather than incorporating yoga philosophies and pranayama (breath work), the focus is exclusively on deep stretches. Come enjoy a class that will leave your body feeling more open and flexible.

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 24 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Sep 28 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Oct 01 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Oct 05 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Oct 08 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Oct 12 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Substitute Teacher
  • Sun Oct 15 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Shannon O'Donnell
  • Thu Oct 19 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Substitute Teacher
  • Sun Oct 22 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Oct 26 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Oct 29 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Nov 02 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Nov 05 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Nov 09 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Nov 12 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Nov 16 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Nov 19 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Nov 23 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Nov 26 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Nov 30 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne