chakra_red         chakra_orange      chakra_yellow        chakra_darkgreen           chakra_blue         chakra_purple       crown chakra

Deep Stretch ~ All Levels


This class is taught by:

Dr. Wayne Clairborne

Wayne Clairborne is a practicing OB/GYN physician in the RI community and is a Clinical Associate Professor of OB/GYN at The Warren Alpert School of Medicine at Brown University. He has delivered over 6,000 babies in 31 years of practice. He is yoga trained at the 200hr level through Yogaworks and has attended many workshops in addition to this to augment this training. His desire is to bring obstetrical knowledge into the yoga arena bringing the two together to create an amazing pregnancy experience.
This class taught by Dr Wayne "Papaji" Clairborne features a deliberately slower paced practice with deeper access to large and small muscle groups with intentionally longer holds. This will develop alignment, strength, flexibility, balance, range of motion, and focus. Not only is this good for yogi's, this class is great for: men, athletes, weight lifters, cross-fit trainers, anyone who does strenuous physical activities, and ANYONE who's looking for some amazing stretches as a part of their weekly routine! Discussion of anatomical relationships will be an integral part of the class.

 

The class is for all levels and is designed to be thoughtful and playful with a bit of challenge. It breaks away from the traditional "flow style" yoga class, as most work is done close to the floor. Rather than incorporating yoga philosophies and pranayama (breath work), the focus is exclusively on deep stretches. Come enjoy a class that will leave your body feeling more open and flexible.

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jul 23 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Jul 27 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Jul 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Aug 03 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Aug 06 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Aug 10 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Aug 13 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Aug 17 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Aug 20 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Aug 24 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Aug 27 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Aug 31 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Sep 03 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Sep 07 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Sep 10 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Sep 14 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Sep 17 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Sep 21 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Sun Sep 24 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne
  • Thu Sep 28 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dr. Wayne Clairborne